Electrical installation compliance


Our experienced electrician teams support you

When should we undertake work to bring the electrical installation into conformity? Federal legislation sets deadlines for checking the condition of any electrical installation in all buildings erected on Confederation territory. This check results in a safety report if the installation meets Swiss standards. Otherwise, the inspector must draw up an inspection report detailing any faults detected in the inspected installation. The necessary adjustments must then be made: this is the electrical compliance procedure. Once the adjustment work has been completed, the electrical installer with an installation authorization guarantees that the installation has been properly brought up to standard by signing the notice of removal of faults.
Note that it is up to the owner to appoint an approved inspector to carry out the check, as well as to hire the electrician who will make the adjustments. In other words, he must bear the costs. The legislation specifies that the two services must be performed by different entities to guarantee the transparency of the procedure. It is also the owner's responsibility to deliver a copy of the safety report to his electrical distributor, and this within 6 months after the request for control.

The control and compliance procedure generally aims to guarantee the safety of building occupants. In the context of commercial and industrial activities, it allows on the one hand to have a reliable installation for the activities of the company, on the other to optimize the network for a better consumption / cost ratio especially concerning this energy. . Only the control periods differ between a private dwelling and a building for commercial or industrial use. In the first case, the control is carried out every 20 years, except if development work has been undertaken and has led to modifications in the installation, or if there has been a change of owner after a period of 5 years. without control.

If you wish to obtain more details concerning the controls of the electrical installations as well as the measures of compliance, do not hesitate to contact our experts. You can also consult the official ITTO documents or the Ordinance on Low Voltage Installations online on the website of the Federal Administration, with the list of approved inspectors. Being active in the electricity sector since 1976, particularly in Lausanne and its surroundings, the Jeanfavre company also has an authorization to carry out checks. In fact, our fields of intervention in electricity include a multitude of services that we invite you to discover throughout our web pages.

The Jeanfavre team is at your disposal
ADDRESS

JEANFAVRE & FILS SA

Chemin de Budron B13
1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

021 652 43 43

Jeanfavre & Fils SA
5.0
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Google
js_loader
NEWLETTER SUBSCRIBE
en_USEnglish

Mise en conformité installation électrique


Nos équipes d’électricien expérimentés vous accompagnent

Quand doit – on entreprendre des travaux de mise en conformité d’installation électrique ? La législation fédérale prévoit des échéances pour contrôler l’état de toute installation électrique dans tous les immeubles érigés sur le territoire de la Confédération. Ce contrôle aboutit à un rapport de sécurité si l’installation répond aux normes suisses. Dans le cas contraire, le contrôleur doit rédiger un rapport de contrôle relatant les éventuels défauts détectés dans l’installation contrôlée. Il faut alors procéder aux ajustements nécessaires : c’est la procédure de mise en conformité électrique. Une fois les travaux d’ajustements terminés, l’installateur électricien porteur d’une autorisation d’installer garantit la bonne remise aux normes de l’installation en signant l’avis de suppression de défauts.
À préciser qu’il revient au propriétaire de mandater un contrôleur agréé pour réaliser le contrôle, ainsi que d’engager l’électricien qui effectuera les ajustements. Autrement dit, il doit en supporter les coûts. La législation précise que les deux prestations doivent être réalisées par des entités différentes pour garantir la transparence de la procédure. Il incombe aussi au propriétaire de délivrer un exemplaire du rapport de sécurité à son distributeur électrique, et cela dans un délai de 6 mois après la demande de contrôle.

La procédure de contrôle et de mise en conformité vise en général à garantir la sécurité des occupants des bâtiments. Dans le cadre des activités commerciales et industrielles, elle permet d’un côté de disposer d’une installation fiable pour les activités de l’entreprise, de l’autre d’optimiser le réseau pour un meilleur rapport consommation/coût concernant spécialement cette énergie. Seules les périodes de contrôle diffèrent entre une habitation privée et un immeuble à usage commercial ou industriel. Dans le premier cas, le contrôle est effectué tous les 20 ans, sauf si des travaux d’aménagement ont été entrepris et ont entrainé des modifications dans l’installation, ou s’il y a eu changement de propriétaire après une durée de 5 ans sans contrôle.

Si vous souhaitez obtenir plus de détails concernant les contrôles des installations électriques ainsi que les mesures de mise en conformité, n’hésitez pas à contacter nos experts. Vous pouvez également consulter en ligne les documents officiels de l’OIBT ou l’Ordonnance sur les Installations à Basse Tension sur le site web de l’Administration fédérale, avec la liste des contrôleurs agréés. Étant active dans le secteur de l’électricité depuis 1976, notamment à Lausanne et ses environs, l’entreprise Jeanfavre dispose également d’un agrément pour effectuer les contrôles. En fait, nos champs d’intervention en matière d’électricité comprennent une multitude de prestations que nous vous invitons à découvrir tout au long de nos pages web.

L’équipe de Jeanfavre est à votre écoute
ADRESSE

JEANFAVRE & FILS SA

Chemin de Budron B13
1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

021 652 43 43

Jeanfavre & Fils SA
5.0
Basé sur 11 avis
powered by Google
INSCRIPTION NEWLETTER